Why do you want to be controlled?

A Submissive Journal Prompt.

 

There’s alot of freedom to be found when one is under another’s control.

Freedom to just do, to react, all responses are honest and natural.

I don’t have to think about anything, don’t have to question what or why I like what I do.

My mind tends to clear of all the junk that gets kept up in the dusty attic of my brain, and for a little while atleast, it’s peaceful and calm, no matter what event or challenge is placed upon my body.

 

 

Ofcourse, when one’s reactions are so open, and honest, there is nowhere to hide. You expose yourself completely, display a degree of vulnerability that at all other times you deny exists, and certainly don’t allow to be seen.

But I like that.

I would ordinarily remain guarded, with a sometimes unhealthy dose of cynicism thrown in for good measure.

In those moments, when one is denied the opportunity to hide, one simply exists without question or fear, confidence, or rather lack of, doesn’t even register in the subconscious as being an issue. There are no issues, there is just that moment, and the next, and the next.

 

 

(see next post for the obvious flaw to this theory)