Resistance occurs when conflict clouds the mind.

I’m scared.
I don’t want to.
I don’t know how.

When the way forward seems impossible, defiance is allowed to flourish.

No.
Fuck you.
You can kiss my ass if you think I’m doing that.

A rebellion.
Futile.
Occurs nonetheless.

Discord.
Disharmony.
Won’t.
Shan’t.
What exactly are you going to do to make me?

A plea.
Silent.
Please just make me.
I can’t do this on my own.

A pause.
He’s calm.
He re-asks.
He waits.
Shows the way.

A stutter.
Uncertainty.
Resistance.
Don’t you dare give in just yet.

Keep Him interested.
He’ll be bored.
If compliance is given too easily.

His stare.
Icy.
His voice.
Stern.

Do it.
Now.

A threat.
Issued.
Punishment pending.
Disappointment the pitfall ahead.

To disappoint would injure.
Self.
Deeper than any strike upon the flesh.
Panic.
Just admit it….you’re scared to give.

He waits.
Once more.
Encourages.
Insists.

A sigh.
Be brave.
Allow.
Him in.

Ego.
Subjugation.
Submission heals the rift.