My humble thanks for this very kind mention of my blog. I try to write what I feel, in an honest way that reflects the true nature of a(my) D/s relationship and the journey it takes me on. I hope anyone new finding their way here can gain something from reading, even if it’s just to achieve a greater understanding of how these things really work in the real world.

Voracious Vividity

Well hello there, friends.

I realize that I haven’t posted since May 4th. (May the fourth be with you, belatedly!) This makes me a sad panda, and I don’t have any good excuses. But I’ll make them anyway. ^_^’

Really, it’s one excuse, and the reason it’s not a very good one is because not everyone will really understand.

My husband (husband! Eieieie!) and I quit smoking on the sixth of May. And it’s been quite a process. A process of not being able to focus on anything other than how badly I wanted a smoke. All the time.

The only things that could actually work as a distraction were video games, sleep, and sex. So pretty much all we’ve been doing for the last month and a half is playing Watchdogs and fucking constantly. Married life rocks. 😀

At this point, I can say with certainty that the habit…

View original post 563 more words