Massive Attack ~ Paradise Circus
It’s unfortunate that when we feel a storm
We can roll ourselves over ’cause we’re uncomfortable
Oh well, the devil makes us sin
But we like it when we’re spinning in his grip

To wander the labyrinthian dichotomy of pleasure and pain is truly a decadent indulgence, to endure until He decides it’s over is to be thoroughly at peace.
I don’t have to think, I can just be as I’m meant to be, wholly at His sadistic mercy, unburdened by conscious thought.

I want to be made to suffer as punishment is meted out, I want to see my meekness reflected in His cold, glaring eyes.

I want Him to make me wait, let me turn over and over the possibilities until He decides,
to pounce,
to strike,
to make clear His intent.
Tonight, He rolls the dice.

As well as physicality, it’s the mental torture I crave.
To be utterly captivated by the harrowing moments where anticipation and deliverance collide, pain easing the corrosive effects of a cluttered mind.

There’s no gentle descent into this glorious abyss.

Ask me how much more I think I can endure,
make me bring upon myself the sweet choke of anguish,
make the masochist prove her worth and fall headlong into your trap,
clawing deep gouges into my tormented psyche.

Withdraw from me the right to express, render me mute knowing I’ll be unable to comply.
Make me beg for it to stop, make me pay for my vocal indiscretion,
deny me my pleasure, leave me in this state of rapturous appreciation,
let me wrap around myself the silken web of your darkest endeavours.

Taste my tears as denial becomes my reality, where pleasure and pain combine to maintain the centrifugal forces keeping us entwined.

P